Granite State Division

The Granite State Division (GSD) represents the New Hampshire membership. The Executive Committee meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month from 11:15am-1pm at the Society for the Protection of NH Forests, 54 Portsmouth St, Concord, NH 03301.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair

Matt Chagnon
Term: 2/2020- 2/2021
matt.chagnon@unh.edu

UNH Thompson School Forestry Professor – Retired

Immediate Past Chair

Steve Roberge
Term: 2/2020 – 2/2021
steven.roberge@unh.edu

Chair Elect

Gabe Roxby
Term: 2/2020 – 2/2021
groxby@forestsociety.org

Field Forester, Society for the Protection of NH Forests

Secretary

Sam Taylor
Term: 2/2016 -2/2021
samuel.taylor@dncr.nh.gov

Forester I, NH Division of Forests and Lands

Treasurer

Susan Romano
Term: 2/2020 – 2/2021
susanromano2017@gmail.com

Consulting Forester

Education Chair

Tim Fleury
Term: 2/2015 – 2/2021
tim.fleury@unh.edu

Merrimack County Forester

Policy Chair

Hunter Carbee
Term: 2/2014 – 2/2020
hcarbee30@gmail.com

Procurement Forester

GSD Representative to NESAF

Jon Nute
Term: 2/2016 – 2/2021
nutea@comcast.net

Retired – Hillsborough County Forester

Science and Technology Chair

Andrew F. Howard, PhD, CF
Term: 2/2016 – 2/2021
andrewfrankhoward@gmail.com

Forestry Professor – retired

Tree Farm Committee Representative

Adam Lundsford
Term: 2/2019 – 2/2021
alunsfordhhp@gmail.com

Procurement Forester

Awards Chair

Janice Mulherin
Term: 2/2016 – 2/2021
mulherin@roadrunner.com

Retired – USFS

Newsletter Correspondent

Steve Eisenhaure
Term: 2/2018 – 2/2021
woodlands@unh.edu

Land Use Coordinator, UNH

Granite State Division Business


Student Incentives Fund & Grant


Policy Letters 


Position Statements


EC Meeting Minutes


Links to Helpful Resources
Here are some useful links for anyone interested in forests or the timber industry in New Hampshire:

* New England Society of American Foresters does not necessarily endorse the views or content on this webpage.

Contact Us

To contact NESAF, please email the appropriate member of our leadership team. General questions can be directed to our Chair or the website administrator at webadmin@nesaf.org.

NESAF

New England Society of American Foresters
54 Portsmouth Street
Concord, NH 03301