Granite State Division

The Granite State Division (GSD) represents the New Hampshire membership. The Executive Committee meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month from 11:15am-1pm at the Society for the Protection of NH Forests, 54 Portsmouth St, Concord, NH 03301.



Gabe Roxby
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Field Forester, Society for the Protection of NH Forests

Chair Elect

Ethan Belair
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Past Chair

Matt Chagnon
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

UNH Thompson School Forestry Professor – Retired


Sam Taylor
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Forester I, NH Division of Forests and Lands


Susan Romano
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Consulting Forester

Education Chair

Tim Fleury
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Merrimack County Forester

Policy Chair

Hunter Carbee
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21


GSD Representative to NESAF

Jon Nute
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Retired – Hillsborough County Forester

Science and Technology Chair

Andrew F. Howard, PhD, CF
Term: 1/1/210-012/31/21

Forestry Professor – retired

Tree Farm Committee Representative

Geoffrey T. Jones
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Retired Forester

Awards Chair

Janice Mulherin
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Retired – USFS

Newsletter Correspondent

Steve Eisenhaure
Term: 1/1/21 – 12/31/21

Land Use Coordinator, UNH

Granite State Division Business

Student Incentives Fund & Grant

Policy Letters 

Position Statements

EC Meeting Minutes

Links to Helpful Resources
Here are some useful links for anyone interested in forests or the timber industry in New Hampshire:

* New England Society of American Foresters does not necessarily endorse the views or content on this webpage.

Contact Us

To contact NESAF, please email the appropriate member of our leadership team. General questions can be directed to our Chair or the website administrator at


New England Society of American Foresters
54 Portsmouth Street
Concord, NH 03301